A little competition is good for you

Ingredients for a funk:
– no more races on the calendar
– less daylight
– cold, rainy weather
– having to wear leg warmers, arm warmers, gloves, and booties
– looking at the calendar and seeing the really dismal months on the horizon

A good antidote: endorphins and a little competition.

After doing the Ohio Outside Trail Race I was surprised at how my overall mood improved from just a 35 minute competition. I think this is a good argument for doing cyclocross also. But unlike ‘cross, I had no bike to clean, I wasn’t covered in mud, and I didn’t have a collection of bumps and bruises (though I suppose you can argue that THAT is part of the fun too).

The problem? Needing more of it. Let’s face it: we’re addicted.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A little competition is good for you

  1. Less then 2 weeks away you can have some more fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

