Mixing Beer & Wine, Continued

It’s been about 6 weeks since I wrote about my desire to continue (at last some small amount of) running during the racing season.

I’ve been doing it. 3 or 4 times per week (so maybe 10-15 miles). Not very fast, so I feel more like a “jogger” than a “runner”.

It doesn’t seem like it has compromised the bike training. So far.

We still haven’t raced all that much. The real test will be whether I still feel like running once we hit the 3-races-in-a- week period, which will be as soon as the Tuesday night races start up.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Mixing Beer & Wine, Continued

  1. Brian

    OK, given my ‘performance’ at Race at the Lake, I may need to take back the “it doesn’t seem like it has compromised my bike training” comment.

  2. Pingback: Mixing Beer & Wine Experiment Completed … | Über die Brücke

Leave a Reply

